Find new clients on the most popular nuts and dry fruits media
Effective advertising


Import in first 5 months of 2016

At the time when Saint Petersburg hosted Economic Forum and experts shared their views on when the Russian economy would bounce back from the bottom, we were preparing our next scheduled import report which confirmed that import of the majority of nuts and dehydrated fruits increased year on year and maybe, these are the first signs of recovery?

So, let’s start from the beginning.


Russian peanuts import has increased by 13% in the first five months of 2016 to 38,5 ths tons compared to 34 ths in 2015.

Among exporting countries, Argentina firmly holds and expands its dominant position in the Russian market – from 16 ths tons in 2015 to 20.6 ths tons in 2016. Import of Brazilian peanuts rose by four times – from 3.5 ths tons in January – May 2015 to 13,5 ths tons in the same period 2016. Nicaragua has reinforced its position in Russia – peanut import volumes jumped by 60% to 1.2 ths tons in January – May 2016. Peanuts import from Uzbekistan has rocketed from 12 tons in 2015 to 358 tons in 2016. It’s a drop in the bucket on a global scale and in comparison to volumes of the largest peanuts exporters to Russia, but this represents an apparent success of the country and an opportunity for the purchasers to diversify supplies with shipments from Central Asia.

While the exporters from Latin and Central America increase their share in the Russian market, India and China evidently lag behind. Indian exporters have lost up to 80% of their share in the Russian market – their volumes plummeted from 10 ths tons in 2015 to 1,5 ths tons in 2016, which represents a major setback.  The volumes of China peanuts import has reduced by 42% and totaled 946 tons by the end of May against 1.6 ths tons YoY.

More on peanuts


Russian raisins importers have started the year quite rigorously, month by month increasing the import volumes and added 23% to import volumes of the previous year – 10 ths tons in 2016 vs. 8 ths tons in 2015.

Iran holds the leading role among exporting countries. While the total shipments of Iranian raisins reduced by 5% in the first quarter of 2016, the Islamic Republic not only regained the weakened role in the Russian market, but even secured the garland, leaving Afghanistan behind. Currently, the volume of Iranian raisins import to the Russian Federation amounts to 4.1 ths tons versus 3.2 ths tons in January-May 2015. Traditionally the main challenger in the Russian raisins market is Afghanistan, which is now lagging behind not only Iran, but remains even short of its own performance with 2.9 ths tons in January-May 2015 versus 3.2 ths tons in 2016.

India burst into the Russian market with a lightning speed, boosting the raisins import volumes in ten times – from 116 tons in 2015 to 1 thd tons in 2016. The same with Chile – the shipments volumes rose twice. Though sad news about the new Chilean crop are coming – Jumbo Golden suffered heavily from rains, and producers are forced to reduce the exports volumes, which might affect import to Russia as well.

Share of Turkish raisins in the Russian market has reduced by 20% to 494 tons. The new season of Sultana is on the way – producers are waiting for a high yield and the EU decision on chlorpyriphos.

More on raisins


Walnut market is rising. Import volumes have risen up to 225 tons, which is by 10% more than in January-May 2016. Chile remains the main supplier of walnuts to the Russian market. But distressing news are coming from Chilean manufacturers – incessant rains in April have damaged new walnut crop. The forecast of future import volumes will not be accurate until we have official figures on new crop.

More on walnuts


 Price increase, raw materials shortage and cashew nut import duty in India determine the situation on the global market, but, at first sight, bypassed the Russian market – the total surplus of cashew supplies in spring months amounted to 23% – 924 tons in March-May 2016 vs. 751 tons in 2015. Though this fact hasn’t influenced the overall volume of import to Russia much, Russian purchasers made up a part, but came off in the red – only 1.5 ths tons of cashew nuts were imported to Russian in the first five months of 2016 in comparison to 2.2 ths tons in the same period last year.

Vietnam preserves the dominant position in the Russian market year in year out, and the only competition to the Asian giant may be provided by its own self, amid insignificant supplies from India due to high price and mean quality of raw materials.

More on cashew

Dried apricots

Import volumes of dried apricots continue rapid growth since the beginning of the year. As of the end of May supplies to Russia have doubled in comparison to the same period last year and totaled 2.1 ths tons.

Turkey is a traditional top performer with 1.8 ths tons, which is 3 times more than in the last year. Tadzhikistan is striving to keep the head above the water, though quite uncertainly – only 40 tons in January-May 2016 vs. 258 tons in the same period previous year. Chinese dried apricots are gaining popularity in the Russian market: only 18 tons were imported from China in 2015, currently this figure rose to 283 tons. China has made ample amends for dried apricots from Tadzhikistan in the market.

First shipments of new crop will start in August. Spring freezes have damaged apricot trees growing in lowlands, but the farmers expect large yield this year. The carryover amounts to 20-30 tons, so there are no doubts that there will be plenty of Turkish apricots to cover Russian demand.

More on dried apricots


Despite the persisting global demand for almonds, its import to Russia continues to decrease. As of the first five months it fell by 30% to 745 tons YoY. Main almond exporting countries to Russia are Chile, UAE, Turkey and China. China is gaining the leading position now, it has raised its supplies by 1.5 times to 350 tons. China is followed by Chile, which increased its supplies by 4% in comparison to the same period previous year to 245 tons.

More on almonds


Iran is practically the only supplier of pistachio to Russia. The current pistachio import volumes to Russia amounts to 1.013 ths tons, which is by 11% more than in the previous year and the main share of it – 1.007 tons falls on Iran. In January and May the import volumes were lower than in the same period previous year – 150 tons vs. 287 and 34 tons vs. 157 tons. But the shortage was more than compensated in February through April, making the overall import volume in the first half of the year by 80% higher YoY, totaling to 829 tons.

More on pistachio


The import volumes in January through May rose by 5% from 2.5 ths to 2.6 ths tons YoY. Azerbaidzhan, Turkey and Georgia occupy the whole market. The leading position preserves Azerbaidzhan for the second current year, it has increased shipments to Russia by 50% YoY to 1.7 ths tons. Turkey follows the leader with 518 vs. 952 tons. Georgia has liven up, but its influence on the Russian market is still far from the Afghan. Anyway, if the rise will continue, it can achieve the second position – its export volumes to Russia have risen by 46% from 2015 to 390 tons.

More on hazelnuts


Prunes import to Russia increased by 1.5 times in the previous five months – 5 ths tons vs. 3.2 ths tons in 2015. Mainly due to the rise of import of prunes from the Latin American countries.

As of the end of May 2016, the prunes import from Chile has rocketed by 70% to 1.7 tons. Argentina is gaining more and more interest from Russian purchasers – 1.7 ths tons in January-May vs. 389 tons YoY. Currently Chilean and Argentinean manufacturers are reluctant to offer – they are waiting for official information in prunes volumes in the USA. Upward price trend is expected to persist amid lower yield of plums in California. How this will affect the Russian import volumes is yet to be seen.

European exporters give ground. Moldova retained the previous year volumes – 1.16 ths tons in January – May 2016 vs. 1.2 ths tons YoY, but Serbia has lost half of its export volumes – 247 ths tons in the same period.

More on prunes

Sesame seeds

Russian sesame market is stiff and stable – import volumes continue rising. Import doubled in the first quarter 2016 – 2,4 ths tons vs. 1,3 ths tons in 2015, in April – May it gained only 5% from the previous year – 1.43 ths tons vs. 1.37 ths tons in 2015.

India was the main sesame supplier to Russia – in January – May 2016 it strengthened its positions in the Russian market and increased supplies by 40% – from 2.6 ths tons in 2015 to 3.7 ths tons in 2016. Mexico does not pretend to conquer any significant place, but furnished a small share in the Russian import chart – 154 tons in January-May 2016 vs. 75 tons in the same period of the previous year. Totally, the overall volume of import rose by 55% in the first five months 2016 YoY and amounted to 3.8 ths tons.

More on sesame seeds

Dehydrated fruits

Dried fruits import decreased by 7% in the first months 2016 – 4.1 ths tons vs. 4.4 ths tons YoY. Import volumes from Thailand, the main supplier of dried fruits to the Russian market, remained as in the previous year – 1.9 ths tons.

Import from Philippines rose by a quarter to 264 tons, import from Poland increased insignificantly by 3% to 438 tons. Turkish dehydrated fruits import plummeted in two times from 863 tons in January – May 2015 to 462 tons in the same period 2016.China has lost 10% of its Russian dehydrated fruits market share with 519 tons, but is still the second larger exporter of dehydrated fruits to Russia after Thailand.

More on dehydrated fruits

Pumpkin seeds

Pumpkin seeds import volumes in January to May 2016 remain on the same level as in 2015. But if we look at the monthly import breakdown and compare the figures to the previous year volumes, we can see a curve ranging from high above and low below the levels of the previous year. China is the main supplier of pumpkin seeds to Russia and the changes in Chinese pumpkin seeds export volumes directly affect the Russian import figures.

More on pumpkin seeds

info

Экономия на закупках
Смотреть презентацию

21.06.2016

Отчет по импорту за первые 5 месяцев 2016 года

Пока в Санкт-Петербурге проходил экономический форум и эксперты размышляли, когда же Российская экономика выйдет из пике, мы подготовили для вас очередной отчет по импорту, где подтверждаем, что ввоз большинства орехов и сухофруктов увеличился по итогам 5 месяцев 2016 года в сравнении с данными прошлого года и кто знает, возможно это первые признаки восстановления рынка? Итак, по порядку.

Арахис

За первые 5 месяцев 2016 года, в сравнении с аналогичным периодом прошлого года виден 13% рост импортных поставок арахиса в РФ – 38,5 тыс. тонн против 34 тыс. тонн в 2015 году.

Среди стран-экспортеров основную долю на Российском рынке держит и наращивает из года в год Аргентина – 20,6 тыс. тонн в 2016 году против 16 тыс. тонн в 2015 году. Импорт бразильского арахиса увеличился почти в 4 раза – с 3,5 тыс. тонн в январе-мае 2015 года до 13,5 тыс. тонн за аналогичный период в 2016 году. Никарагуа укрепила позиции в России – поставки арахиса выросли почти на 60% до 1,2 тыс. тонн в январе-мае 2016 года. Разительно изменилось количество арахиса из Узбекистана на российском рынке, с 12 тонн в 2015 году до 358 тонн в 2016 году. В глобальных масштабах и сравнении с главными странами-экспортерами арахиса в Россию – это капля в море, но очевидный успех для отдельно взятой страны и шанс для закупщиков диверсифицировать поставки продукцией из Средней Азии.

На фоне увеличения доли рынка Латинской и Центральной Америки ярко контрастируют Индия и Китай. Сокрушительный провал для индийских экспортеров, которые потеряли 80% на российском рынке – объемы поставок упали до 1,5 тыс. тонн в 2016 году, против 10 тыс. тонн в 2015 году. Импорт китайского арахиса сократился на 42% и на конец мая закрепился на уровне 946 тонн против 1,6 тыс. тонн в прошлом году.

Подробнее про Арахис

Изюм

Энергично начали год российские импортеры изюма, отработали четыре месяца в плюсе и по итогу увеличили закупки на 23% в сравнении с прошлым годом – с 8 тыс. тонн в 2015 до 10 тыс. тонн в 2016 году.

Среди стран-экспортеров лидирует Иран. И если в 1 квартале 2016 года общий объем поставок иранского изюма снизился на 5%, то в следующие два месяца исламская республика не только возместила утраченную долю на российском рынке, но взяла пальму первенства и оставила позади себя Афганистан. Сегодня объем иранского импорта изюма в РФ  – 4,1 тыс. тонны против 3,2 тыс. тонн в январе-мае 2015 года. Главным соперником на российском рынке изюма традиционно выступает Афганистан, который сегодня проигрывает не только Ирану, но и себе – 2,9 тыс. тонн в январе-мае 2015 года против 3,2 тыс. тонн в 2016 году.

Молниеносно ворвалась на Российский рынок Индия и увеличила импорт изюма в 10 раз – с 116 тонн в 2015 до 1 тыс. тонн в 2016 году. Аналогичная ситуация с Чили – поставки увеличились вдвое. Однако новости о новом урожае чилийского изюма плачевны – сорт Jumbo Golden пострадал из-за дождей, и производители вынуждено снижают количество по поставкам, что вероятно отразится и на импорте в РФ.

Доля турецкого изюма на Российском рынке снизилась на 20% до 494 тонн. Скоро подоспеет новый урожай Султана в Турции – производители ждут хороший урожай и решение ЕС по хлорпирифосу.

Подробнее про Изюм

Грецкий орех

Рынок грецкого ореха в плюсе. Объемы импорта достигли отметки в 225 тонн, и это на 10% выше, чем в январе-мае 2016 года.
Основным поставщиком грецкого ореха на Российский рынок сегодня остается Чили. Однако новости, которые поступают от чилийских производителей неутешительны – непрерывные дожди в апреле повредили новый урожай грецкого ореха. Делать прогнозы о динамике импорта на будущие месяцы проблематично, пока не станут известны официальные цифры по новому урожаю.

Подробнее про Грецкий орех

Кешью

Рост цен, нехватка сырья и налог на кешью в Индии оказали влияние на весь мир, но, на первый взгляд, обошли стороной российский рынок – общий прирост поставок кешью за весенние месяцы составил 23%, 924 тонны в марте-мае 2016 года против 751 тонн в 2015 году. Однако на общий объем импорта в РФ это не оказало существенное влияние, российские закупщики отвоевали небольшую часть, но все же остались в минусе – только 1,5 тыс. тонн орехов кешью было ввезено в РФ за первые пять месяцев 2016 года в сравнении с 2,2 тыс. тоннами за аналогичный период прошлого года.

Монополистом на Российском рынке кешью каждый год остается Вьетнам, однако соревноваться азиатскому гиганту приходится только с собой, так как поставки из Индии сегодня малозначительны из-за высокой цены и среднего качества сырья.

Подробнее про Кешью

Курага

Импорт кураги поддерживает тенденцию стремительного роста с начала года. По итогу на конец мая поставки в РФ увеличились в 2 раза в сравнении с аналогичным периодом прошлого года, и достигли отметки – 2,1 тыс. тонн.

Традиционно лидирует Турция – 1,8 тыс. тонн, что в 3 раза больше объемов прошлого года. Таджикистан держится на плаву, но как-то неуверенно – только 40 тонн в январе-мае 2016 года против 258 тонн за тот же период в 2015 году. Китайская курага на российском рынке сухофруктов набирает популярность, если в 2015 году из Поднебесной поставили только 18 тонн, то сегодня мы говорим уже о 283 тоннах. Китай с лихвой компенсировал долю таджикской кураги на рынке.

К августу начнутся отгрузки турецкой кураги нового урожая. Весенние заморозки повредили абрикосовые деревья, которые растут в низинах, и тем не менее фермеры ожидают большой урожай в этом году. Переходящие остатки составят 20-30 тыс. тонн, и нет сомнений, что турецкой кураги хватит, чтобы покрыть спрос со стороны российского рынка.

Подробнее про Курагу

Миндаль

Несмотря на мировую любовь к миндалю, импорт его в РФ продолжает падать. По итогам за первые 5 месяцев – 745 тонн и минус 30%, в сравнении с аналогичным периодом прошлого года. Основные страны-экспортеры миндаля на российском рынке – Чили, ОАЭ, Турция и Китай. Лидером сегодня стал Китай, который увеличил поставки миндаля с января по май в 1,5 раза до 350 тонн. Следом расположилась Чили – 245 тонн и прирост в 4% в сравнении с прошлым годом.

Подробнее про Миндаль

Фисташка

Иран – практически единственный поставщик фисташки в Россию. И если объемы импорта сегодня составляют 1,013 тыс. тонн, что на 11% выше данных прошлого года за тот же период, то 1,007 тыс. тонн – приходится на долю иранской фисташки. Январь и май российские закупщики отработали в минус – 150 против 287 и 34 против 157 тонн. Зато с запасом отыгрались феврале, марте и апреле, да так, что остались в плюсе по итогам полугодия – 829 тонн в феврале-апреле 2015 года, что на 80% выше итогов за аналогичный период прошлого года.

Подробнее про Фисташку

Фундук

В период с января по май импорт фундука вырос на 5% – 2,6 тыс. тонн против 2,5 тыс. тонн за аналогичный период 2015 года. Азербайджан, Турция и Грузия прочно держат рынок. Лидером тройки сегодня, как и в прошлом году, стал Азербайджан, который увеличил объемы поставок в Россию на 50% – до 1,7 тыс. тонн в сравнении с прошлым годом. Следом идет Турция – 518 против 952 тонн. Оживилась Грузия, до афганского влияния на Российский рынок ей еще далеко, но если так пойдет дальше, то можно побороться за второе место – 390 тонн и плюс 46% в сравнении с 2015 годом.

Подробнее про Фундук

Чернослив

Импорт чернослива в Россию за последних пяти месяцев увеличился в полтора раза – 5 тыс. тонн против 3,2 тыс. тонн в 2015 году. Главным образом за счет роста объемов латиноамериканского чернослива на Российском рынке.

Импорт чернослива из Чили на конец мая 2016 года достиг 1,7 тыс. тонн, что на 70% выше прошлогодних цифр. Аргентина стремительно завоевывает расположение российских закупщиков – 1,7 тыс. тонн против 389 тонн в январе-мае прошлого года. Сегодня чилийские и аргентинские поставщики неохотно дают котировки – ждут официальной информации об объемах чернослива в США. Ожидается дальнейший рост цен, так как в Калифорнии собрали меньший урожай сливы. Посмотрим, как в дальнейшем это отразится на объемах импорта в РФ.

Европейские экспортеры сдали позиции. И если Молдавия отработала на уровне прошлого года – 1,16 тыс. тонн в январе-мае 2016 года против 1,2 тыс. тонн в 2015 году, то поставки из Сербии по итогу на конец мая уменьшились вдвое – до 247 тонн.

Подробнее про Чернослив

Кунжут

На российском рынке кунжута хорошо и стабильно – объем импорта растет. В первом квартале 2016 года увеличился вдвое – 2,4 тыс. тонн против 1,3 тыс. тонн в 2015 году, в апреле-мае остался практически на том же уровне с небольшим приростом в 5% – 1,43 тыс. тонн против 1,37 тыс. тонн в 2015 году.

Индия – основной поставщик кунжута в Россию – в январе-мае 2016 года укоренилась в российском импорте и увеличила поставки на 40% – с 2,6 тыс. тонн в 2015 году до 3,7 тыс. тонн в 2016 году. Мексика не претендует на какое-нибудь значимое место, но отвоевала крошечную нишу в российском импорте – 154 тонны в январе-мае 2016 года против 75 тонн за аналогичный период прошлого года.

По итогу, за первые пять месяцев 2016 года объем импорта увеличился на 44% в сравнении с 2015 годом и достиг отметки в 3,8 тыс. тонн.

Подробнее про Кунжут

Цукаты

Импорт цукат за первые пять месяцев 2016 года просел на 7% – 4,1 тыс. тонн против 4,4 тыс. тонн. Поставки из Таиланда, главного поставщика цукат на российский рынок, на том же уровне – 1,9 тыс. тонн. Положительные изменения коснулись Филиппин – плюс 25% и 264 тонны, и Польши – плюс 3% и 438 тонн. Вдвое снизился импорт цукат из Турции – 462 тонны в январе-мае 2016 года против 863 тонн в 2015 году. Китай сдал позиции на рынке цукат в РФ на 10% до 519 тонн, но по состоянию на конец мая занимает вторую строчку в российском импорте после Таиланда.  

Подробнее про Цукаты

Тыквенная семечка

Объем импорта тыквенной семечки с января по май держится на уровне прошлого года – 1,6 тыс. тонн.  Если взглянуть на ситуацию помесячно и сравнить объемы поставок текущего года с предыдущим, мы обнаружим кривую, которая скачет от минуса к плюсу с большой амплитудой. Главный поставщик тыквенной семечки в Россию – Китай. Изменение объемов поставок из Китая пропорционально сказывается и на общем объеме импорта.

Подробнее про Тыквенную семечку